The Gospel Youth is a pop-rock band based out of Brighton, UK. This band consists of four members: vocalist Samuel Little, guitarist Julian Bowen, bassist Kev Deverick, and drummer Kurtis Maiden. Their last EP, Empires, was released in 2015 under the Speaking Tongues label. This EP consisted of 5 songs, including ‘Homesick’, ‘Lighting Fires’, and ‘Empires’.

Their first album, Always Lose, is to be released on July 14th, 2017. Currently, 10 songs are confirmed on the album, including The Gospel Youth hit ‘Kids’.


“Music has always given us hope and shown us how you’re never alone in what youre going through,” said Little, “and Always Lose is our story of the ups and downs that life throws at you and how despite everything, there’s always light after the darkness”.


Buy Always Lose here: